Friday, June 22, 2012

What a Fantastic Debut!

Molly O’Keefe’s Can’t Buy Me Love is one fantastic debut. Can’t Buy Me Love has all the elements that I love in a contemporary romance, a pair of strong leads, with a good set of supporting characters.  A girl from the wrong side of the tracks, Tara Jean Sweet knows that opportunity will never knock; she’ll have to seize it. Elderly Texas rancher Lyle Baker has a dying request: He will give Tara Jean a stake in his leather business in exchange for a little family subterfuge. All Tara Jean has to do is play the part of a gold-digging fiancĂ©e to lure Lyle’s estranged children home. The mission is soon accomplished. 
Now Lyle’s gone—and his ridiculously handsome son, Luc, an ice hockey superstar sidelined by injuries, is the new owner of Crooked Creek ranch. He’s also Tara Jean’s boss. But being so close to sinfully sweet Tara Jean does crazy things to Luc’s priorities, like make him want to pry her deepest secrets from those irresistible lips. But when Tara Jean’s past demands a dirty showdown, will Luc stay and fight?
It doesn’t take this book long for the sparks to begin flying. However there is no question that Tara and Luc are adversaries. These two have chemistry right off the bat, which keeps the pages moving and keeps the reader wanting to come back for more. Almost all of the characters involved in this book have been damaged in some way, shape or form.  This led to a depth that this reader didn’t see coming. I went into this book thinking it would be a light fluffy read, only to discover that it has some serious dark spots which made it all that much better. Fans of Susan Andersen, Carly Phillips and Jill Shalvis are sure to love this wonderful debut! 

Friday, June 15, 2012

Are you in the Metro Detroit Area? Then check out this fantastic bookstore!

We are a new and used bookstore located in Livonia, MI.We have a trade-in policy that offers you a bigger discount on our used paperbacks if you bring in books. We can also order 
(new) books, all at a discount. Come on in and check us out!

 Mon:10:00 am-6:00 pmTue - Wed:10:00 am-8:00 pmThu:10:00 am-6:00 pmFri:10:00 am-8:00 pmSat:10:00 am-6:00 pmSun:12:00 pm-5:00 pm 

Thursday, June 14, 2012

Fun in the Summertime Sun!

Believe it or Not is a fun, cute, and contemporary romance. Straight laced accountant Violet McGinn is at odds with who she really is, and when Violet’s psychic mother Moonbeam lands in the hospital it is us to Violet to take over running the family business. Drew Watson is the owner of the town’s local hot spot right next door. The only thing these two have in common is that neither believes in psychic phenomenon. Yet, Drew seems to play the right songs at the right time that tend to get Violet’s heart jumping. Believe it or Not is fun fun fun! This is one perfect summer time read.

What a Delightful Romp!

Jill Shalvis has done it again! She has assembled a cast of memorable and lovable characters that will keep readers coming back for more. The Lucky Harbor series has quickly become a favorite of mine. During the last year Chloe has moved to Lucky Harbor to help her two half- sisters Tara and Maddie start up a bed and breakfast, but Chloe is a known wild child. She enjoys her freedom which often times gets her into trouble. Sawyer is Lucky Harbor’s straight laced sheriff, who after his troubled filled teen years has turned his life around to become one of the town’s most upstanding citizens. When these two come together sparks fly and personalities clash. It is almost impossible not to fall in love with this delightful family and those that surround them. Head Over Heels is one fun not to be missed ride. 

Leslie Tentler isRomantic Suspense At Its Best!

The still of the night is once again shattered by Caitlyn Cahill's recurring nightmare—her brother standing before her, gripping a butcher knife, his eyes black with hatred. Two years ago, the former Washington, D.C., socialite defied her powerful senator father and risked the ruin of her family by helping the FBI link her troubled brother to a string of horrific murders. "The Capital Killer" was sent to prison for life…and Caitlyn's entire world fell apart.
Now, FBI agent Reid Novak is forced to rend the peace Caitlyn has found on a rural Virginia horse farm. A copycat killer is on the loose and slowly toying with Caitlyn—his ultimate target—in a terrorizing cat–and–mouse game. Almost destroyed two years ago by Caitlyn's family, not to mention the Capital Killer's haunting final murder, Reid vows to save the woman he's never forgotten or die trying.
After reading the first book by this new author, I knew I was hooked. I was anticipating a good book, but this book simply blew my mind. Ms. Tentler adds just the right mix of suspense and romance that will keep readers glued to the edge of their seats. I thought Midnight Caller was amazing, Tentler delivers and doubles in Midnight Fear. The ride is wild and crazy but oh so worth it! Midnight Fear is sure to make suspense readers want to clear a space for this shelf keeping book.

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Check out this Facebook group for Kieran Kramer and Vicky Dreiling's Street Team

This is the Facebook group for Kieran Kramer and Vicky Dreiling's street team: Regency Rockstars. Come share the love for their books. Spread the Regency romance love. 

On this page you will get to interact with Kieran and Vicky as well as we'll announce book releases, fun giveaways, swag fun and blog tours. Please no spamming the group with crazy pictures, links or other author's book buy links. Super Assistant Kati is watching you!

Keep it clean people! Or semi-inappropriate. Man Candy pictures are welcome (no NSFW). You know, some hot men Muses for Kieran and Vicky's future books :)